Historias de canciones: Deftones “Sex Tape”

Deftones es de las bandas con las que crecí, a medida que escucho sus canciones vuelven a tener otro significado pueden llegar a otros lugares y otro tipo de emociones, Diamond Eyes es un tremendo disco pero me interese por mi predilecta  Sextape etérea, liberadora e increíblemente perfecta con guitarras, esa voz y batería que la hacen única, más allá de su significado el cual es obvio, según muchos rumores y  lo que he investigado de entrevistas fue sobre una noche con una chica que marco la vida de Moreno, a la vez se pueden dar tantas interpretaciones distintas pero de eso se trata como marca e identifica cada uno con ellas, de las distintas formas que te llevan a la cúspide.

a1

Said Moreno: “I love that one; it jumps around a lot. I was going to fix it so every verse told one cohesive story, but I decided that I really like it the way it is. It’s really fragmented. Pieces of information are in different places—under the water and in the city. It’s broad, and it feels really good. It adapts to the overall vibe. It has a night time feel to it as well. We’ve been playing it in rehearsal and I realized how much I like it now. When I first wrote it, I thought, ‘You could tell this is one of my songs. It’s probably the most Team Sleep-esque song on the record.’ I didn’t want it to be too self-indulgent right off the bat or for people to think, ‘This is Chino just being Chino.’ Really it’s not; everybody contributes on that song fairly equally. I wrote the opening riff, but the song grew from everybody building on to that. It’s more of a Deftones song than people might believe it is. Playing the song in rehearsal, it sounds mighty. For the simple fact that it doesn’t have any crush guitar, screaming or anything aggressive on it, ‘Sextape’ sounds really big.”

asf

Floating under water
Ever changing
Picture hours out from land
In tune with all our dreams
The ocean takes me
In to watch you shake it
Watch you wave your powers
Tempt with hours of pleasure
Take me one more time
Take me one more wave
Take me for one last ride
I’m out of my head
Tonight Tonight
Tonight Tonight, I
The sound of the waves collide
The sound of the waves collide
The sound of the waves collide
Tonight, we ride
Cruising through the city
After hours
With me fusing all our powers
Here’s to all our dreams
Take me one more time
Take me one more wave
Take me for one last ride
I’m out of my head
Tonight Tonight
Tonight Tonight
The sound of the waves collide
The sound of the waves collide
The sound of the waves collide
Tonight, we ride

Responder

